NESCGS 10th Spring Concert - Montes Kircher Duo

NESCGS 10th Spring Concert - Montes Kircher Duo

Alfonso Montes and Irina Kircher perfomed at Kemay Church Hall on the evening of 8th May 2015.

The German guitarist Irina Kircher and the Venezuelan guitarist-composer Alfonso Montes, made their debut as a duo in 1984. They are now considered to be one of the finest duos in the world, producing 25 recordings and performing more than a thousand concerts in as many as 37 countries in the Americas, Europe, and Scandinavia.

The international press has been unanimous in its recognition, respect and admiration for the Duo, invariably praising their virtuoso technique, the precision and complexity of their performance, the evenness of sound, and what is perhaps most important, the enormous emotional range, with which they touch their audiences.

Review to follow

Photo by Conall McKay


J.S Bach (arr. I. Kircher)

Ich steh mit einem Fub im Grab (BWV 156)

Bist du bei mir (BMV 508)

Schafe konnen sicher weiden (BMV 208)


Mauro Giuliani

Variazone Conertanti opus 130


Issac Albeniz





Peter Stewart



The winding Mountain Pass (from Kaleys Rainbow)


Claude Debussy

Clair de Lune

Golliwog's cakewalk


Alfonses Montes